Baby Mine

baby mine

I remember the first time I ever watched Dumbo. It was back when we were living in a small apartment in Kino Springs. I remember because there was this scene in the movie, when Dumbo dreams of the pink elephants, that scared the crap out of me at the time. So my Mom sat down on he couch, situated me on her lap, and watched the rest of the movie with me.

Then that scene came where Dumbo finds his mother.

Baby mine, don’t you cry

Baby mine, dry your eye

Rest your head close to my heart

Never to part, baby of mine

For a while after, either before going to bed or whenever she felt like it, my Mom would sing me the song. She stopped after a bit, but I still remember it clearly. Maybe she did it because I have huge ears.
To this day, it remains one of my all time favorite Disney scenes ever.

Happy Mother’s Day Mom!
Love Ya!

1 comment
  1. Beth said:

    I LOVE that scene. Such a wonderful post!

Leave a Reply

