Folsom Street Fair 2009

1.jpg

3.jpg

Folsom Street Fair 2009. This is a street fair that has to be experienced to believe it. If you live in San Francisco, it should be a definitely must on your attendance list. For some people, once is enough though, and when you go you can see why. I was extremely hungover the whole time, but I still had a great time. My hungover definitely started to go away right after new friend Katie decided she wanted to get whipped.

No joke. Pictures after the jump.

2.jpg
Luckily I went with three hot chicas.

IMG_3419.JPG
At the entrance, from the sign we knew we were in for a treat.

IMG_3425.JPG
The girls had beer. I did not since the mere smell made me want to vomit all the alcohol from the night before.

IMG_3432.JPG
You then start seeing slaves and their masters.

IMG_3440.JPG
Took some pics with gladiators.

IMG_3436.JPG
I love how there is a church in the background and right in front of it there is a cage hanging with a go-go dancer on it.
Next to the church?
The Children’s center.

IMG_3442.JPG
Katie’s face says it all on this guy that hit on all of them.

IMG_3509.JPG
We saw some guys playing fun children games.

I’ve never been whipped before. Do you think he will whip me?? – Katie

5.jpg
4.jpg
Infamous words.

IMG_3488.JPG
Oddly enough, I ran into people I know.
She used to work in my building.
Awesome.

IMG_3485.JPG
Some other people I am glad I didn’t know.

IMG_3511.JPG
But we got free condoms!!

IMG_3492.JPG
Katrina: Don’t we know him??
Gabe: Oh yeah! We partied and had Mexican food with him
Katrina: Typical, but DAMN I WOULD RAVAGE HIM

IMG_3509.JPG
Saw some guys play some nice and innocent children games.

IMG_3443.JPG
Also saw some Nuns walking around in full force.

IMG_3518.JPG
Again, I had a great time. It was definitely something that needed to be experienced.
I didn’t post all the pictures because some are not necessarily family friendly.
Like this one!
But if you want to see the whole, just CLICK HERE.

My biggest question was wondering whether these guys actually get on public transportation dressed in their leather gear to get to Folsom, or if they dress up in the area.

When I got on the bus home later that day, I learned they definitely ride the bus in assless chaps.

IMG_3430.JPG
TAKE IT YOU BITCH!!!!

3 comments
  1. jingwen said:

    I don’t think I was allowed to see those pictures at work….

  2. Great photos! I only made it out for about an hour since we hosted a party at our house – which is within the gates. It was madcapped!

  3. TFaith said:

    that was NOT a gladiator! way to ruin that movie for me

Leave a Reply

