Back To Arizona For The Holidays

While I haven’t officially lived where I grew up since 2002, it always enjoy going back home to visit. My family and the friends I grew up with are there. I always say I will never return to live there, and still do, but there was always a comfort knowing I was returning to that certain….familiarity (not sure if that is the right word I am thinking). Anyway, it was good to return to the one place that held the foundation to so many incredible memories.While I am extremely happy that my family is taking a step forward and finding a new home to build even more memories in, it will never quite be the same for me when I return to visit.

It won’t truly feel like “home” again. I will officially move into that category where I have to say “my parent’s house”. Sure, I will have a room and my stuff in that room to whatever house my family moves to, but it won’t really ever be MY room. Know what I mean?

So with that, in the next couple of weeks, I am definitely going to take advantage of our last Christmas in the Vista De Cielo house.

207/365 Singing In The Sun

It is going to be a great couple of weeks!

1 comment
  1. Cynthia said:

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! please excuse me……..while i go cry a river</3

Leave a Reply

