Costa Rica : Arenal Volcano

Cynthia: It’s crazy to me that I am standing in front of a volcano that is erupting…..

I know Costa Rica has most people coming to enjoy the beautiful beaches, and they are really really beautiful. But, almost every backpacker I talked to has told me that La Fortuna and the surrounding area has been their favorite or at least the funnest spot.

I completely agree.

Hikes, Jungle Tours, Canopy tours, Hot Springs, White-Water Rafting and so many more activities that you can do in that town. I loved it.

Speaking of walking the Jungle, yesterday I was walking in a national park with my sister and this weird branch rubbed up against me. Well, it seems like this branch BURNED my skin. It kinda looked like I was handling something too hot and it fell on my arm. When I went into the ocean, it stung like 10 bees were fighting over one little area on my skin. Lots of cussing occurred.

Jungles are funny…..and scary.

2 comments
  1. Yeya said:

    Beautiful pictures…You look good too…Love cynthia’s face…her expression…her emotions….yours too….

    Love you guys….take care… hope you still have all your limbs when you come back…j/k.

    Love ya.

  2. Micah said:

    Its like an STD tree! As if it wasn’t easy enough to get stung already… Touche God

Leave a Reply

