Iguazu vs Gastelum Siblings

See that little boat? Cynthia and I were on it today.

Looking up at the falls while you are directly underneath them has to be one of the most amazing things I have done in a while. I would look up and my breath would literally be taken away. It could have been because it was BALLS COLD. I mean literally, freezing. Cynthia turned blue and 8 hours later has not stopped shivering. That little boat fights the current like crazy, but it definitely gets you right underneath there a good three times. Not only that, the rapids and waves would go OVER the boat and completely soak us.

Not going to lie…I was SO cold as well. So cold in fact that I couldn’t move my hands to bring out my camera….or even take a cartwheel pic at Iguazu.

I don’t really mind though…It was completely worth it for those 15 minutes in the water. I think I laughed at Cynthia’s reactions more than I have ever laughed at anything in my life.

Niagra (which I have been to) has nothing on this beast.

Me: HOLY SHIT CYNTHIA LOOK UP AT THE FALLS!!!
Cynthia: I CAN’T EVEN OPEN MY EYES RIGHT NOW! AM I DROWNING?!

(later)

Me: I think we are going underneath that big one
Cynthia: WHAT?! WHAT?! WHAT?! WHAT?! WHAT?!

Leave a Reply

